STAY FROSTY

Reviews

Call of Duty WWII

10/10
4 Months ago

If you're a big Call of Duty fan like me, who has played since the early releases, then the chances are you have also been fed up with over-the-top futuristic additions in recent releases. Call of Duty WW2 removes all of this and takes it straight back to its roots action that is more focused on gunplay, with an incredibly cinematic campaign. Its a breath of fresh air and everything you've wanted Call of Duty to be for a while.

I will not compare to other games e.g. Battlefield, because they are different games, each fantastic in their own way. but Call of Duty WW2 is the best that was with the franchise after Call of Duty Black Ops II. in all seriousness I urge everyone to play in single-player campaign, is just gorgeous. the graphics are excellent, sound is good. simply outstanding!!!

Titanfall 2

10/10
5 Months ago

Titanfall 2 has really surprised me. I was not expecting this game to be so fun and enjoyable. Simply breathtaking This is one of the best shooters I've ever played. It's fast, it's intelligent, has great level and map design, feels unique.

The best part is the last 3 missions simply outstanding.....Thumbs Up!!!

Sudden Strike 4 Road to Dunkirk

10/10
5 Months ago

Played it after watching the film Dunkirk... Amazing gaming experience Great DLC. Sudden Strike 4 Road to Dunkirk offers four new singleplayer missions based around one of the most intense and dramatic conflicts in the entire war...

Sudden Strike 4

10/10
5 Months ago

As my first entry into the series, Sudden Strike 4 is one of those RTS games that I'll actually remember a year from now. One where I'll be sitting there and go, "Jeeze, I think it's about time to play it again." I'm halfway tempted to go back and check out the older games, but Sudden Strike 4's campaign is just something sublime that I'm going to be revisiting frequently when I get the RTS itch.

Sudden Strike 4 is one of the top RTS games out there for year 2017! I suggest this game for all ww2 rts fans.

Wolfenstein II The New Colossus

10/10
5 Months ago

A perfect example of what a sequel should. Machine Games took the brilliant New Order and turned into one of the best first person shooters of all time with the New Colossus. The characters, the pacing, the narrative, the music and the unrelenting gameplay, everything about this game oozes with Uber perfection. Easily Game of The Year.

Company of Heroes 2 Ardennes Assault

10/10
10 Months ago

Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault is both a worthwhile expansion for series fans and standalone game for those new to the series. With a non-linear campaign structure and thrilling missions, Ardennes Assault earns a high recommendation.

Assassin's Creed Rogue

10/10
10 Months ago

Assassin's Creed: Rogue is a great ending to the American saga of the franchise, and a great game in its own right. Ubisoft has also done a fine job with the PC port, If you liked Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag and Assassin's Creed Liberation this is a must have. Nice change of pace from the disaster that was Assassin's Creed Unity.

Wolfenstein The Old Blood

10/10
11 Months ago

Is it possible to make a great game better? Apparently yes. Old Blood is set in the original Nazi killing timeline, which I personally think is the best Nazi killing timeline, and it's so satisfying to blow them to Valhalla. highly recommend this to anyone who likes shooters focused on story instead of multiplayer.

Homeworld Remastered Collection

10/10
11 Months ago

Years go by and Homeworlds remain the best real-time space strategies ever created. Gearbox has set the bar for how to update an old game for a modern audience. The slick new UI, the minor control improvements, and the updated graphics make these two strategy masterpieces into an experience even greater than the originals.

Dragon Age Inquisition

10/10
11 Months ago

Dragon Age Inquisition takes the greatest aspects of a classic Bioware RPG and combines them with stunning visuals and an exploration system that is one of the best to date. Take all this and add a deep, emotional Bioware style story, and you have one of the best RPG's to date.

Doom

10/10
11 Months ago

Doom has resurrected not only a series, but an entire flavor of shooters. The DOOM guy is back, and he’s pissed. Brutal, uber-violent and adrenaline-pumping, the reboot of one of the most iconic games of the ‘90s is a truly excellent game. The gameplay blends “old-school” and “new-school” mechanics in such a way that it actually paves a new road for the entire FPS genre.

The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt

10/10
11 Months ago

It is a shining example of what RPGs should be: an experience that makes you believe that you’re truly part of a game’s world and that you have a very real stake in it. That’s exactly what Wild Hunt has achieved here.

Grand Theft Auto V

10/10
11 Months ago

Grand Theft Auto V really surprised me. For a series I have had very little interest in the past outside an appreciate for technical proficiency, I found myself drawn into a world where lots of bad things happen to a good number of people - and I was often the one perpetrating these crimes. Call it self-aware social criticism or a guilty pleasure, Grand Theft Auto V proves to be a great deal of fun.

After only a few hours of playing I knew everything I needed to write this review and I kept playing. GTA V is a master class of gaming, an explosion of ideas and details that will amaze everyone. You could have travelled across the entire game world and I'm sure, you haven't seen everything this game has to offer.

Homeworld Deserts of Kharak

10/10
12 Months ago

Homeworld is one of those franchises that its story holds up really well. Being a prequel fits in so well. Deserts of Kharak plays just like Homeworld Originals except on land. It has always had one of the best RTS gameplay designs. The sounds alone are amazing. This game is a must buy for those who loved the Homeworld series and a must buy for RTS fans. Story holds up well, gameplay is fun and simple and the game design is top notch. While the visuals aren't super computer pushing, its enough to create an amazing atmosphere for this great game.

I will be looking forward to the next Homeworld game.

Battlefield 1

10/10
1 Year ago

Very polished and very entertaining! This is the best Battlefield game yet. I liked previous BF games but this is better then ever. Running on high settings with GTX1060, game looks amazing!